DisConnect

He came over to visit the dogs and then we went to Starbucks. 

The entire time I was on edge and waiting to “feel” something. 

The phone rang and it was his brother, the obligation call – no doubt precipitated by his mother.

Not a passionate reunion, the best feeling words I have are: disconnected, sad or hurting. 

He told me that I have “anger problems“, questioned my medication intake and suggested that I speak to “somebody”. 

In turn, I held my breath because these feelings appear mainly when I am around him. 

• He apologized. 

• He recanted. 

• He said that he’d be home on Monday, but I quickly corrected him. 

Now, at home on the sofa with my sweet dogs, I feel sad

Sad for the feelings that I do not have…

Sad for the feelings which course through my veins…

DisCouraged.

Please leave your comments here:

