Sweet Exhausted Bliss

I am exhausted from early morning long walks, midday walks and late night walks. 

It is pure bliss!

My husband is at his wits end and does not know what to do. 

If I am out of the house for one minute, my sweet hound barks like crazy. 

He NEEDS me; I haven’t felt this loved and exhausted in a GOOD way – in I cannot recall how long. 

If I cannot leave the house for months:  FINE!

He loves me and makes me feel needed and loved in a pure puppy love way. 

And my poor dear husband who has ignored me for more months than not is tripping over himself to figure out what to do. 

I smile secretly. 

Sweet exhaustion. 

  

Please leave your comments here:

