Homeward Bound

  My father speaks to me through the CD player as we drive back home from our stay with HIS family. “Homeward Bound“, that was one of OUR songs. 

One of the hundreds of songs that I’ve avoided for far too long. 

My Dad is reminding me that I must NOT forget that I am a BUTTERFLY. “Me & Bobby McGee” plays now and my boys flutter by a blaze of color. 

They give me solace and push me forward. 

Don’t let go! No matter what life holds for you when you return home; do NOT give up. 

Find your colors engulf yourself in their rainbows. 

Never allow the showers to drain the colors. 

No person (my angels and butterflies sing) shall ever have that power again. 

Be a BUTTERFLY!

Homeward bound and into the arms of waiting butterflies and angels to guide me and show me way. 

Thank you Daddy. 

I love you, always. 

  

Please leave your comments here:

