I Failed You

Dear Judy,

Beautiful departed butterfly; I have failed you after one day. 

Empowered by your life force and spirit, I’ve allowed him to squash the caterpillar once again. 

Dreams of following in your kaliedascope of a life. Fantasies of being loved and enjoyed are torn to bits by the one person who should lift me higher. 

Instead, he runs errands with his father while I sit in the cocoon and cry.  The pain and emptiness you never showed are all that I exude. 

I picture Woodstock, wild flowers and floating breezes. Instead, I am chained to New York City (the place I hate the most by far) for a day at a spa, dinner and a night at a hotel. 

Misery – not freedom. 

Of course. 

  

Please leave your comments here:

