Maybe Life

Maybe there is a life without any purpose. An existence where you’ve simply given up. Who is to judge that life?  

Who is to expect more from you than merely waking in the morning – filling the day – and finding blessed sleep early at night?

A thousand excuses, of course. I’ve given up, haven’t you realized that yet?  

There has been too much pain and loss; I am but a shell. Pushing me is futile as you cannot move that which has chosen to remain in one spot. 

I cannot handle another loss. Let me live out my days in quiet pain – so I am the last. 

Please leave your comments here:

