No More

There is no more space in my life for the pain. 

I’ve had far too much pain and fear for a thousand lifetimes. 

You’ve taken and taken; leaving me as no more than a shell. 

No more than a shadow or a memory of the girl that I used to be. 

I am afraid both for you and of you. 

What will become of you?

Me?

Of us?

I’ve hidden away so deep that nobody can find me. I am unsure that I even exist any longer. 

Perhaps I am a mirage. 

Hidden. 

No rainbow

Just disappear into the beautiful Red Rocks that I used to covet outside of my dear father’s windows. 

Please leave your comments here:

