How to Relax

Begin the day at 4:00am

Do laundry

Make lists

Pack four items

Make another list

Shower

Order in breakfast

Talk to psychiatrist 

Dress and prepare for day

Dread commentary from husband 

Meet neice and sister-in-law at ferry

Ferry

Ferry bus

Walk aimlessly to find a place for lunch

Eat lunch and pretend to be “present”

Walk in painful shoes 

Walk behind the two

Bergdorf Goodman

More walking behind

Spa time

Chatting and interacting

Wishing that I could fall asleep

Disappear

Take my medicine, ever so casually

I’m medicated and alone with spa girl

Fine

Texting with a “friend” while my “family” is elsewhere 

I hope to convince them that a taxi is the simplest way back to the ferry

Home is where I long to be 

Be at home

Napping

Or

Packing

Anywhere but learning “How to Relax” all by myself. 

Please leave your comments here:

