My Baby Boy

MY BABY BOY

   
I went to pick up my baby boy from the Vet and wasn’t able to take him home. 

WHY?

Because I wasn’t able to properly care for him. Another failure. I had to bring my sweet baby boy back to the Vet. 

I am a failure. 

What kind of mother am I? 

WHY?

I couldn’t do it!  He was so sweet but I couldn’t do what was necessary and now it may be until Friday before I get my baby home again. 

My heart is broken wide open. 

I slept on the sofa – just as I do when he is at home.  I needed to feel as though he was here. I couldn’t sleep in the bed. I didn’t deserve the bed. 

My baby slept in a cage. 

WHY?

Because I failed him. 

A failure as a mother. A wife. A daughter. 

  
PLEASE FORGIVE ME, MAMA LOVES YOU.

YOU WILL BE HOME SOON!!

Please leave your comments here:

