I Let Go 

I let go and just spun into oblivion

There was nowhere else to be and so I though why not take the leap

It went mildly noticed 

But easily dismissed

I let go of my needs and wants 

Instead waiting and curling up no longer caring about myself 

Or much of anything else 

Anyone else

With few exceptions 

Taking solace in sleep, music, my sweet dog, an occasional encounter with my dear and the ugliness that is food

Otherwise, I’ve let go until I can find anything or anyone to hold onto

There is an ironic peace in letting go, in having no sense of self, no feeling but emptiness 

Freedom is letting go and not holding onto anything 

Closing your eyes and letting the silence wash over you

Alone

  

Please leave your comments here:

