Butterfly Free

I do not learn. No matter how many times I have my head repeatedly beaten with a bat; I return and beg for more. My spouse half heartedly stands beside me and then backs down as soon as he is confronted by his siblings. The bottom line:  when push comes to shove – he chooses his family over his wife. 

I am the loser that never learns. Instead of standing up for myself, I lay on the ground and let them use me as a doormat. I beg for their abuse. A masochist and a weak person who deserves the beating. 

Why don’t I stand up and scream, “How dare you?!  All of you?!”   

Why don’t I take my dog, grow butterfly wings and fly away?

  

Please leave your comments here:

