Space 

Give me some space, I don’t want to walk the dog for hours in the bitter cold to get time away. I am sick of being exhausted because I stay awake all night just to have alone time.  I am not asking for the world – nothing extraordinary. 

It’s merely that when you are right on top of me, poking and attempting to elicit a response, it is never good. I need peace. I grew up in a quiet home, nobody spoke and now I am thrust into chaos. A family of insanity and chaos. Please stop for just a little while and let me breathe because I’m choking. 

It doesn’t mean that I don’t care about you it simply means that I am being smothered. 

Give me some space, please.  Until then, I will walk my dog in the brutal cold and hail.  



Please leave your comments here:

