I am NOT

I am not my sister

Although I love her still, we are not the same.

We never were…

Our largest connection was my father, whom we both idolized.

I am not my father.

Although I will always love and miss him, we are not the same.

We never were…

I must be stronger than both of them.

I must survive where they faltered.

My father wrote to me, almost a year to the day before he stroked:

“I am so very proud of you. You are already more of a success than I am”. He didn’t mean on Wall Street – he meant as a person. Perhaps I didn’t understand it at the time. Perhaps I never will accept it perfectly, but with a little help, I’m learning.

Angels are everywhere.

IMG_0091

Please leave your comments here:

