My Kids, I Miss You

In making a conscious decision not to have biological children, God gave me two amazing Godchildren. They are as much mine in my heart as if I bore them; but as I’m being reminded – I did not. The pain is crippling. The woman that never sheds a tear is openly crying over the cruel behavior of selfish adults.

What was it that I did wrong? I wanted to be the PERFECT daughter-in-law; care for your parents. You punish me in the cruelest of ways. Those children are NOT mine. I am NOT their mother – but God could not find a woman who loved them as much.

Please give them back because your slice from artery to artery has done its job.

Love is good and pure. Love isn’t competitive and a game. If need be, I will apologize for whatever you choose. Just say the word – set them free.

2015/01/img_0826.jpg

Please leave your comments here:

