DAY 2

PANIC IN THE HOUSE!

My best friend must go to the Vet; tumor under left front paw. I would have rather had my left arm amputated than watch my baby in pain. He’s home and may need further surgery BUT I am assured po$t surgery – he will be fine.

JUST US

The only human to help us was my Dogwalker: Angel 👼 (not her real name, obviously). She met me at the Vet and stayed until she couldn’t; only to return an hour later.

How do I thank her?

MEANWHILE

He stayed at home.

Obviously embarrassed that he failed to be there for us, he told his family that he TOO went to the Vet.

BASTARD: He should have…
COWARD:
I should not have lied for him…

I cannot decide which one of us has less pride. I fear it is me.

HEALTHY EATING:

Please, my best friend was in crisis!
BROWNIES.

Tomorrow is yet another day.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/4d1/57439615/files/2015/01/img_6267.jpg

Please leave your comments here:

