Stop in the Name of Love

Must I always endure a choir of “THIS IS WHAT IS WRONG WITH YOU“? From the most obvious culprits to my best friend; who greets me yesterday with: “Oh my God, I’m making an appointment as soon as possible to get THAT HAIR FIXED!”.

I should be pleased with her honesty but I’m so tired of being put down that I felt like crying. Of course, I didn’t say anything and allowed her to schedule an appointment which I will (no doubt) cancel. What is it about ME that allows all others to bluntly say what they think at any given point in time!?

And, WHY do I take it?

She is a silly example but she’s also supposed to be “SAFE“.

Please leave your comments here:

