Protect Me

Aren’t YOU supposed to PROTECT me from harm; from hurt?
Wasn’t that part of the agreement – that we care and watch out for one another?
Put NOBODY else first?

PROTECT ME from those that treat me badly.
WATCH OVER ME when I am low and broken.
LOVE ME more than THEM.

You are not supposed to add to my loneliness and pain. There are a thousand backflips that I’ve done for you and your family; none are ever ENOUGH.

I am never ENOUGH.

Just smile and shut up,
Let their words leave no scars,
Don’t show your pain because they feed upon it.

You can blame me for whatever you choose. I am so much stronger than you know and far less connected than you can imagine.

Santa Fe….

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/4d1/57439615/files/2014/12/img_6051.jpg

Please leave your comments here:

