Rules: Sick of Them; From Them

At 7:00PM everyone is asleep and I am making lists and going through all of the things that still need to be done. The weather is biting ice and yet I know for sure that I’ve got another walk left tonight.

Instead of grabbing a big blanket and curling up on the futon in my office, I list and neurosis over all of the things that nobody else cares about. Why don’t they care? Because they’ve got me. If I crawl up in a ball and hide, than I am a lazy wife and a poor mother. Instead I move forward, my hands like icicles and my heart weighing with pain.

Who takes care of me?

Please leave your comments here:

