IF

IF they come looking for me, please tell them nothing.

IF they ask, just say that the last time you saw me, I was walking my dog. But that was days ago.

IF they offer money – please turn it down.

IF they beg, don’t believe their crocodile tears.

IF they threaten you, scream and don’t fall for their lies.

My dog and I are fine.

No, we are better than fine.

We are FREE!

Such a sad fantasy that my eyes well up with tears as I type this entry.

IF only I had a spine.

Please leave your comments here:

