You

You are selfish and I’ve allowed it for too long.
I’m not sure that you remember how to love me; only yourself.
Contorting myself for you and your family has left me broken.
I’m sick of it.

Is it better to be alone and scared
Or
In a cold platonic marriage?

You have the master bedroom, while I sleep on the sofa. It hardly phases you that I prefer the company of our dog over your endless talking about all things “you”.

You have forgotten about me, and so have I.

The seasons change – why can’t you??

IMG_4814.JPG

Please leave your comments here:

